WhiteLogo.png

News

Featuring a range of free educational articles for teachers

alex-bunday-_MdUz-1Ofsg-unsplash.jpg
edceee-G35D9jK1Bf0-unsplash.jpg
Scorpion.jpg

SCORPION

Progressions for teaching

July 18th, Progressions for Teaching Scorpion,  2 hours long, 10am PST (1pm EST, 18:00 UK, 19:00 CET), Cost $45 usd Regular, $35 usd Certified Instructors.  All instructors must be 18+

Learn progressive steps to prepare students for Scorpion.  We will discuss safe alignment, strength & control exercises, hip, shoulder & upper back flexibility needed.

All demo students will be provided by Alixa Flexibility.  No recording will be available.

SUMMER MASTER SERIES

Advance your Education

Upcoming courses focusing on safe implementation and progressions of the most desirable flexibility skills and topics. Delivered by highly qualified professionals offering their most sought after tips, tricks and knowledge.

FlexStrengthBalance copy.jpg

June 27th,  Finding the Flexibility-Strength Balance, 2 hours long, 10am PST (1pm EST, 18:00 UK, 19:00 CET), Live Online, Cost $45 usd Regular, $35 usd Certified Instructors.  All instructors must be 18+

Learn tips to increase flexibility in very strong students, while strengthening & improving control for students who are very flexible. We will discuss ways to strike a balance to help keep students protect their bodies for life.

Instructors are welcome to participate, but not required.  All demo students will be provided by Alixa Flexibility.  No recording will be available.

Alixa Flexibility Professional Developme

UPCOMING

Who’s excited for our next PDS!?💙


The PDS sessions are free and available to all instructors certified in module 2 and above! We’ve still got a few spaces left so get booking! Head over to our Facebook certified page to find out how to book! 

This series will focus on a range of key topics and subjects surrounding frequently asked questions such as, flexibility for kids and younger students, teaching a multi level class, flexibility for your ballet class, flexibility for aerial training and much more! Flexibility training for dance, acrobatics, aerial, synchronised swimming and more! Developing flexibility in hips, shoulders, upper back, calves, hamstrings and feet. 

Lunge.png

We are thrilled to announce...Our new tutorial Square Hips 101. Coming May 17th and available exclusively on the AcroDance Resource Centre from Acrobatic Arts! Learn more about how to get square hips, with exercises to increase flexibility and stability from Alixa Flexibility. If you have not yet gotten the AcroDance Resource Centre, it is an incredible wealth of information, tutorials, drills, progressions, warm up ideas, skills, and so much more.

ALIXAAAA4.jpg

Articles